logoz

silo1

Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa (Zeitz MOCAA) is a public not-for-profit cultural institution.

Our mission is to collect, preserve, research, and exhibit cutting edge contemporary art from Africa and its Diaspora, to develop supporting educational and enrichment programs for all, to encourage intercultural understanding and guarantee access for all.

It is the first major museum in Africa dedicated to contemporary art.

Zeitz MOCAA was established in 2013 through a partnership of the V&A Waterfront and Jochen Zeitz. The Zeitz Collection acts as the founding collection of the museum. Mark Coetzee is the Executive Director and Chief Curator of Zeitz MOCAA. In 2017, Zeitz MOCAA will open in the transformed heritage listed Silo building, repurposed through a design by Heatherwick Studio, in the Silo District of the V&A Waterfront, Cape Town.

Zeitz MOCAA welcomes sponsorships and donations. Please contact our Institutional Advancement and External Affairs department to become a partner.

Zeitz MOCAA is registered Public Benefit Organization, PBO Number: 930050395. Board: David Green (Co-chair), Jochen Zeitz (Co-chair), Suzanne Ackerman-Berman, Isaac Julien (Artist Trustee), Wangechi Mutu (Artist Trustee), Gasant Orrie, Albie Sachs, Anton Taljaard, and Mark Coetzee (Ex Officio).

Zeitz MOCAA opens on 23 September 2017.

The Professional and Patron Preview and Gala Weekend takes place from 15 - 17 September 2017. For preview tickets please contact elana.brundyn@zeitzmocaa.museum

General enquiries: info@zeitzmocaa.museum

Press enquiries: Carla White on carla.white@zeitzmocaa.museum

Donations, sponsorships and corporate memberships: Thobile Ndarana on thobile.ndarana@zeitzmocaa.museum

Operations, events, general admission and memberships: Sabine Lehmann on sabine.lehmann@zeitzmocaa.museum

Registration and collection management: Owen Martin on owen.martin@zeitzmocaa.museum

Curatorial Training Programme: Gcotyelwa Mashiqa on gcotyelwa.mashiqa@zeitzmocaa.museum

Accounts: Nazeer Rawoot on nazeer.rawoot@zeitzmocaa.museum

Curatorial: Mark Coetzee on mark.coetzee@zeitzmocaa.museum

Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa (Zeitz MOCAA)
Scheryn Pavilion, V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, 8002
Telephone: +27 (0)21 418 7855
Facebook: ZeitzMOCAA
Instagram: @zeitzmocaa
Twitter: @zeitzmocaa
YouTube: Zeitz MOCAA
Vimeo: Zeitz MOCAA

Office hours: Monday - Friday, 9 AM - 6 PM